Hello everyone! I thought it would be a good idea for me to share with you some of my book recommendations! 🙂

I will be breaking them up into genres/categories, so it’ll be easier to look for your particular interests. Some might fall under 2 categories, but I just sorted them where I thought best fit.

Also, be sure to check back here regularly, since I will be updating this list, based on the books I read in the future!

*Note, all of these books are young adult at the moment, and this list is in no particular order.*

star= books/series I highly recommend.

Fantasy
starThe Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken
starThe Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare
starThe Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare
Angelfall by Susan Ee
starHarry Potter series by J.K Rowling
Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo
The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski
starFalling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes
starThrone of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Mythology/Retellings
starThe Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh
starPercy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan
starThe Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan
A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

Sci-Fi
starIlluminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Cinder by Marissa Meyer
starThe 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

Contemporary
If I Stay by Gayle Forman
Burn for Burn by Jenny Han & Siobhan Vivian
starThe Fault in Our Stars by John Green
The Distance Between Us by Kasie West
starFangirl by Rainbow Rowell

-Ashley

