I’ve seen this floating around everywhere, and because I am a dedicated coffee drinker, I feel required to do this tag. 🙂

Black: A series that’s tough to get into, but has hardcore fans

Cinder by Marissa Meyer
This was definitely the case for me. I, for the life of me could not get through this book, but after like 3 tries I finally read it and loved it.

Peppermint Mocha: A book that gets more popular during the winter or a festive time of year

Harry Potter by J.K Rowling
This ones gotta go to good ol’ Harry Potter. Whether it’s reading the books or watching the movies again, it’s always extra special during the festive season! I actually have this yearly tradition with my family, where we always re-watch all Harry Potter movies the week before Christmas! 🙂

Hot Chocolate: A favorite children’s book

The BFG by Roald Dahl
Oh god, I remember my teacher reading this to our class in grade 4 and it literally changed my life.

Double Shot of Expresso: A book that kept you on the edge of your seat from start to finish

Percy Jackson by Rick Riordan
Honestly this whole series kept me on edge.

Starbucks: A book you see everywhere

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
It’s not even a bad thing that I see this everywhere. I love this book.

Oops! I accidentally got decaf: A book you were expecting more from

Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard
I mean…I really enjoyed the first book. But this one…not so much.

The Perfect Blend: A book/series that was both bitter and sweet, but ultimately satisfying

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi
Sometimes I was annoyed to no end, and other times I was squealing with feels. It was pretty darn great.

Green Tea: Name a book/series that is quietly beautiful

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon
This book makes you feel so much. There’s a whole lot of humor, but also a whole lot of tears.

Chai Tea: A book/series that makes you dream of far off places

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas
Because Rhys.

Well this tag was fun! Let me know if you agree with some of my choices in the comments below! And also, try this out yourself, if you haven’t already!

Be on the lookout for more tags like this…I’ll be trying more out! 🙂
-Ashley

