I’M BACK! Hopefully for good now…definitely one of my goals for the new year.

Today I thought I should discuss my favorite reads of 2016! Granted, I didn’t complete nearly as many books as I wanted to, but I still have quite a few favorites!

I’ll be sharing my top 6 books so without further ado…

6. Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

I absolutely adored this book! It was so heartfelt and touching, it literally brought tears to my eyes. Going into this book, I wasn’t expecting to like it as much as I did, but it was so amazing, I highly recommend to all readers! I can’t wait to read more of Nicola’s books in the future!

5. Heir of Fire by Sarah J.Maas

Of course, Sarah’s books always makes an appearance in a favorites list, because her books are absolutely fantastic! There is not one book of hers that I don’t enjoy, she is a phenomenal writer! I really hope to complete this series in the new year.

4. Frozen Tides by Morgan Rhodes

Holy crap. This book was absolutely insane. I can’t say too much about it, since it’s the fourth book in the series, but the Falling Kingdoms books are such a fun and fast paced fantasy series that you can’t help but love.

3. Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

This is one of my more recent reads, and of course I loved it. This was such an amazing conclusion to one of my all time favorite duologies ever.

2. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

This ties with Crooked Kingdom. I love both of them equally, so there isn’t really one I favour too much over the other, but Six of Crows holds a special place in my heart because it was one of those books I wasn’t expecting to love as much as I did.

And finally…to nobody’s surprise…

1. A COURT OF MIST AND FURY!

My all-time favorite book of the year. Literally every book I read after this one, I was just comparing it to this greatness. There are no words to describe how I feel about this book, and my expectations are oh so high for ACOWAR!

Thanks for reading! And be sure to comment some of your favorite reads down below!
-Ashley

 

