Happy Valentine’s Day! In honor of this lovely day, I decided to share with you guys my top 8 book ships! (Obviously I have A LOT more than these listed, but these ones are my MAIN ships. Like the ones that will always stay in my lonely heart forever :P).

(Oh gosh I’m going to have a lot of trouble ranking these…)

Mare and Denna
Book:
Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst

MORE PEOPLE NEED TO READ THIS BOOK. Now that I think about it, it’s perfect for Valentine’s Day! It’s about two princesses falling in love and it is so amazing. (I’m pretty sure I gave it 5 stars!) Mare and Denna are honestly the absolute cutest couple and I will protect them with my soul.

Harry and Ginny
Book: 
Harry Potter by J.K Rowling

I don’t think it’s that well known of how much I ship these two. I think last year(?) I did a reread of the whole series…JUST TO FIND and DEVOUR all canon Hinny moments. Don’t worry, I’m not obsessed or anything…But I mean the chosen one and his best friends sister? How cute!

Nesta and Cassian
Book: A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

Holy smokes I love these two SO MUCH. They have so much potential and so much unresolved business between them, especially after the events of ACOWAR. Their story better not be finished because I want a trilogy based solely on these two.

Warner and Juliette
Book: Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

What a couple. They are literally so aesthetic. And there’s three more books with these precious gems that we get to enjoy? This is all I could ask for. Warner is honestly the love of my life (but so is everyone else on this list??)


So, I’m a bit hesitant to add this one onto the list, but I will anyways…
*sort of spoilers for Shadow and Bone?*

The Darkling and Alina
Book: Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

HEAR ME OUT. I ship Alina with the Darkling that Leigh Bardugo did not create. I feel like this guy could have had the most amazing and iconic redemption plot known to man. LIKE IT WAS RIGHT THERE. But it didn’t happen. Yes the Darkling is absolutely terrible to Alina and I don’t condone any of that, but I ship Alina with the Darkling that the fanfiction authors have made (one who is actually a good person). Idk I just felt like I needed to add these two even though it doesn’t necessarily make sense but whatever.

Magnus and Cleo
Book: Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes

If you are looking for the absolute perfect hate to love book trope, this is the couple for you. A princess and a prince from warring kingdoms coming together? What more could you ask for? PLUS this book has the most amazing development and it’s such a slow burn romance GOODNESS GRACIOUS.

Feyre and Rhysand
Book: A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

I mean, are you surprised? This is the ship that is so unrealistic but WE LOVE IT ANYWAY. Yes, we are all waiting for a 500 year old fae male who is undoubtedly the most attractive man in the whole universe to finally confess to being our one and only soulmate. It’s only a matter of time!!

But in all honestly, this is a perfect ship. Rhysand is the perfect man who treats Feyre perfectly, and it’s a great example of what people should strive towards in a relationship. (minus the part of being immortal and fae).

And finally…

Patroclus and Achilles
Book: The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller

These two…they are my all-time favorite couple. There’s no denying it, I love them more than I can sanely admit. This is one of those things where my favorite book will always take the spot for everything, but THIS couple fits perfectly for number one.


Hope you guys enjoyed this! Let me know down in the comments below if you agree (or disagree) with any of these! And what are some of your all-time favorite ships?

Thanks for reading!
-Ashley
Twitter  Instagram