Hello everyone! I’m so sorry about my absence from blogging/interacting with your posts! I went on a road trip last week and I had zero time to even open my laptop! 😳

It was definitely a long one, 14 hours of driving does not sound fun, but I did manage to power through some audiobooks! I haven’t been listening to audiobooks nearly as much as I used to, so it was nice to catch up on some!

I still wanted to share with you guys the books I’m planning to read throughout the rest of August, so without further ado…


WAKING GODS by Sylvain Neuvel

I’m finally continuing on with this series! I honestly have no clue what took me so long to actually consider reading the sequel, but I’m finally doing it! It’s one of the books IΒ  listened to during the drive and I’m sure I’ll be able to finish it! This book is the sequel to Sleeping Giants, a science-fiction novel in which a group of scientists try to piece together the mystery and origin of a giant metal hand.

THE HEART FORGER BY RIN CHUPECO

I’ve been pretty excited to pick this one up, especially because of all the rave reviews I hear about this sequel in particular! While the first book, The Bone Witch wasn’t my favorite, I’m still invested enough in the story to want to know what happens next!

THUNDERHEAD by Neal Shusterman

Is August the month of sequels for me? Not complaining! There’s so many series that I need to catch up on/finish before school takes over my life again! I really enjoyed the first novel of this dystopian series, Scythe, and I can’t wait to jump into the sequel! The story is so unique and I’m excited to see what will go down in this book!

CRAZY RICH ASIANS BY KEVIN KWAN

With the movie coming out very soon (August 15th to be exact!) I decided that I really wanted to read the book first before I go to watch the movie. The book just has such a fun vibe to it that I’m almost positive I’ll love it!

THE RAVEN BOYS BY MAGGIE STIEFVATER

This one is a big if. I constantly see this book around and I really want to jump onto the bandwagon! I just don’t know if I’ll have enough time to read it this month, but it’s definitely something that’s top priority now! I’ve seen a bunch of reviews on what to be cautious of and what mindset to have going into the book, and I’m ready to give it another chance!


So these are all the books I’m planning to read this month…obviously I posted it pretty late πŸ™ˆ but I still wanted to get it out there! I promise I’ll be back to posting regularly now!

Thanks for reading!
-Ashley