Hello everyone! Can you believe it? I’m actually going to participate in a readathon? I don’t think I’ve ever properly completed a readathon before BECAUSE I’M ALWAYS BUSY.

1. Read a book with a person on the cover.

e62ee494-ff71-4683-8fce-e83f30861161

For this one I’m going to go with Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix! I’m not going to even attempt to finish this one because I know I won’t be able to, but I really do want to get a good chunk finished for the day!

     2. Read a hyped book.

songachilles-pb-c

 

I’m actually currently reading this one and it’s SO GOOD. I’m about half way through it on my kindle (and I just started it yesterday!) LOVING IT!

     3. Finish a book in one day.

the_100_book_cover

I’m going to go with The 100 by Kass Morgan. I got this book a couple weeks ago, since I was so hype over the season finale (DID YOU GUYS WATCH THAT O M G) and I still haven’t picked it up yet. As I was flipping through it, it seems like a fairly quick and easy read, which I’ll hopefully be able to finish in a day.

     4. Read about a character that is very different from you.

26114463

I have already started reading Nevernight and I immediately could sense that Mia is a character that is very different from the way I am. So it’ll be fun to try to complete this one!

     5. Finish a book completely outdoors. 

thegentlemansguidetoviceandvirtue-hc-c-683x1024

THIS ONE, I FIND THE HARDEST. I swear to you I never go outside unless its to get in the car. So I’m thinking of downloading The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue on audible, so I can listen to that IN THE CAR. I’ve been hearing AMAZING things about this one on booktube, and I heard the narrator is fantastic, so I probably will start it ASAP!

     6. Read a book you bought because of the cover. 

24934065

I’m going with Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton for this one because GODDAMN the cover is just stunning. I cannot believe they did a cover change for the second book. (The synopsis for this book also sounds awesome so thats an obvious plus!)

     7. Read seven books.

31371242

And the impossible task begins! I already can 100% guarantee you this isn’t going to happen. I probably won’t even make it to 4 books. It’ll most likely be BARELY 3 books completed for this week BUT I WILL BE HAPPY. Avenged by Amy Tintera is the sequel to Ruined, and I’ve had it on my shelf for weeks so this is the perfect time!

Thank you guys so much for reading! Be on the lookout for my July wrap up!
Also make sure you check out my book related instagram!: @book_tales 

 

